PHS Inducts 44 New Members during the 57th Annual Induction Ceremony

2017-18 PHS National Honor Society Members

The NHS Executive Council gave speeches on the four pillars of NHS and conducted a lighting of candles and presentation of certificates.  The NHS Executive Council includes Trenton Allara, Haseeb Ahmad, Tyler McKinney, Lindsey McNamee, Elisabeth Staggs and Paige Workman.

New members recited the NHS Pledge and the NHS Executive Council presented the new members to the audience.  PHS principal Dave Thomas concluded the ceremony.  Inducted into this year’s National Honor Society were thirty-eight first year juniors and six first time seniors.

This year’s inductees included juniors Amy Adkins, Muhammad Ahmad, Zachary Akers, Mattie Allara, Mahdu Ammisetty, Fotini Antimisiaris, Lyndsie Bartley, William Chang, Savannah Crider, Emily Crum, James Dawahare, Dillon Donithan, Logan Elswick, William Fleniken, Hunter Ford, Larissa Francis, Cami Gaunt, Jared Green, Jonah Green, Emily Hager, Jackson Holland, McKenzie Ison, Paul Keaton, Tiffany Lin, Lindsey Lockhart, Sarah McCoy, Maura McCoy, J.T. Orem, Hannah Potter, Connor Roberts, Anna Salyer, Alyssa Shanklin, Tanner Skeens, Leslie Stewart, Madison Tabor, Natasha Terry, Olivia Whitfield and Sydney Williamson.

New senior members included Charles Broderick, Cody Burke, Jose Childers, Tori Gayheart, Rachel Ratliff and Misti Smith.

Returning members included Trenton Allara, Haseeb Ahmad, Austin Ball, Raven Branham, Cade Byers, Alex Chang, Micah Clevinger, Keely Colemn, Kenzi Hale, Walker Hall, Evan Hamilton, Noah Little, Bailey Lockhart, Cassidy Lowe, Tyler McKinney, Lindsey McNamee, Collin Noud, Evan Rhodes, Ally Sizemore, Camryn Slone, Abby Smart, Elisabeth Staggs, Alexis Stanley, Evan Swofford, Leah Vanderbeck, Paige Workman and Madison Younce.

A reception in the Commons Area immediately followed the ceremony.  

Back to School News      Print News Article