Haseeb Ahmad and Campbell Dawahare Inducted as Student Senate Members

2017-18 PHS Student Senate Members

The ARI Student Senate Induction Ceremony was held on Thursday, August 17 in the Pike County Judicial Center. Districts from seventeen school districts in the region select one junior and one senior to represent their district. Pikeville High School student senate members for the 2017-18 school year include senior Haseeb Ahmad and junior Campbell Dawahare. 

The ARI Student Senate is a student agency component of the U.S. Race to the Top Grant received by Kentucky Valley Educational Cooperative (KVEC).  Student Senate members will work toward a more participatory role for students, as full partners in their education, through avenues of academics, community service, and school culture, focusing on themes of community health, economic development and energy.

Back to School News      Print News Article